Hi

Im thinking about to take a break from modular for the moment
things start to become to big and complex for my brain right now (while I have to focus on other non musical stuff)

For the meanwhile:
Im looking for a small performance setup which is small and easy, maybe just focusing on up to 3 devices or so.

So im asking for some ideas and tips for a non modular or hybrid setup - maybe some groovebox or drummaschine oriented setup. minimalistic, easy to use without to much brain cells involved :D

This is my first attempt:
(I have the DFAM and Mood MK II, not the rest)

ModularGrid Rack

(Sry, the rack doesnt shop up directly, because its a "pedal rack")

Greetings

Chris

Greetings

Chris

Are these pieces of gear in the setup things that you already have, or do you have to buy this stuff?

I have only the moog DFAM and the Mood MK II FX-Pedal.

The rest are just ideas for additional stuff I would have to buy.

Greetings

Chris

Two samplers seems like a lot. Maybe that's just me. You'd probably get more out of a Bluebox than a Blackbox here.

For a groovebox-oriented setup, powerful but without too much complexity, the choice of Model:Samples seems excellent to me. And, at a lower cost, I would add a Volca Drum for totally different sounds. This amazing little box is like a small percussive synthesizer. And indeed, I would complete with the Blackbox for an opening towards wider sampling. Plus your DFAM... let the show begin!

'On ne devrait jamais quitter Montauban' (Fernand Naudin).

Volca Drum seems a great idea.
How about controlling the Volca Drum?
I had a Volca FM once and I found the parameters hard to access and menu divey.
So I guess it could be similar with the volca drum?

drums should be covered

Any idea for a small synth voice?
Softpop 2 is quiet expensive (I will leave it out)

Right now Im thinking like this:

drums: elektron: samples + volca drum (remove the dfam)
FX: Mood MK II (reverb, delay, looper, granular)
small synth voice: ?